Julian Stodd's Learning Blog

There are many things i do not know and will never learn.

Ignorance

Algebra remains a mystery. String theory. Piano. I have never learnt to ride a motorbike. I do not know how to program in C+ and i don’t even know if anyone still learns.

I do not know how to find the corpus callosum, despite a keen interest in neurology and i doubt i could relocate your dislocated shoulder.

I cannot swim more than a length and speak no Spanish. Or Russian. I can quote Einstein in Twitter sized bites, but will never read his works.

I read many books: i will never read them all.

I have been to many places, but will never get a full set.

The things we do not know vastly outweigh our knowledge: but what we do not know simply describes our wisdom. We are not defined by ignorance, but rather through that…

Ver la entrada original 41 palabras más