karen spencer

“We need to ask, ‘who benefits?’ in any of the visions of the future we are offered or that we are working towards” (Facer, p. 9)

Sometimes I find myself being A Little Bit Concerned.

And the more time I spend in the e-learning / digital tech space, the more these niggling worries draw me towards ethical issues related to the use of technologies for learning.

This post is not an either/or debate about whether or not we should use technologies for learning – that horse has bolted and the advantages almost definitely outweigh the disadvantages. But I find myself musing more often on how we choose, discuss, advocate and share ideas related to the ethical use of digital technologies.

Recently, I have been reading and watching a whole bunch of aligned ideas which are influencing my thoughts…

Ver la entrada original 612 palabras más