Connected Teaching and Learning

Wrapping up the school year

Students working in groups collaborating with a school in Alaska Students working in groups collaborating with a school in Alaska

I like the Merriam Webster definition to wrap up: to bring to a usually successful conclusion. I think that is an apt description of this year as I am reading the last blog posts from my class. It gives me great satisfaction to read their articles based on the competency  aims they need to cover before the years is over. Working in what I call a student centred environment the whole year means the students are responsible and accountable. In contrast to what many might believe, it is not the same as leaving the students on their own. The help and support of the teacher is vital here. 

Some examples

In this post I’ll write about a two varieties of English and reflect on their distinctive character. The post is focused on covering the following competency aim:…

Ver la entrada original 541 palabras más